MTV Video Music Awards 2018: Aerosmith, Camila Cabello, Imagine Dragons, Ja Rule

(New York, NY) - Last night, the MTV Video Music Awards returned to Radio City Music Hall. Jennifer Lopez was given the prestigious Video Vanguard Award, and during her montage performance she was joined by by Ja Rule for renditions of "Ain't It Funny" and "I'm Real." 

Rising star Camila Cabello stole the show, taking home trophies for Video of The Year and Artist of The Year. Cabello is currently in the midst of a massive stadium tour supporting Taylor Swift.

Imagine Dragons won Best Rock Video for "Whatever It Takes." They beat out some tough competition in Fall Out Boy, Panic! At The Disco, Thirty Seconds To Mars, Linkin Park, and Foo Fighters. The band are currently trekking across the globe on there EVOLVE World Tour.

Rock icon Aerosmith provided the show's curtain call. Best Song winner Post Malone (featuring 21 Savage) led off with their award-winning "Rockstar" and were then joined by Aerosmith for their classic "Dream On" and rare gem "Toys In The Attic."